GR France. Long Hiking Trails. Long Distance Footpaths

Hike around Margeride in Lozere department from La Bastide-Puylaurent viaLe Thort, La Molette, Prevencheres, Larzalier, Laubert, Lac de Charpal, Vitrollettes, Vitrolles, Rieutort-de-Randon, Javols, Le Cheylaret, Les Estrets, Chabanes Planes, Saint-Alban-sur-Limagnole, Le Rouget, La Roche, Sainte-Eulalie, Combes, Le Chayla d'Ance, Grandrieu, La Fage, L'Herm, Auroux, Briges, Fontanes, Naussac, Langogne, Saint-Flour-de-Mercoire, Fouzillac, Cheylard-l'eveque, Lac de l'Auradou, Luc, Pranlac and Laveyrune. Guest House, Bed and Breakfast, Hotel, Camping, Shelter, Inn.

Chemins de Grandes Randonnees

 

Long Hiking Trails / Long Distance Footpaths

Around Margeride (Lozere)

200km

 

Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 1

 

Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 2

 

Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 3Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 4Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 5Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 6Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 7Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 8
Google Maps - Google Earth - GPX

 

Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 9

Distance: 200,11km, Elevation maximum: 1484m, Elevation minimum: 847m, Elevation gain uphill: 4497m
IGN Maps: Largentiere Labastide-Puylaurent Vivarais Cevenol - 2838OT. La Bastide-Puylaurent - 2738E. Grandrieu - 2737O. Langogne - 2737E. Mende - 2638E. Saint-Amans - 2637E. Mont-Lozere Florac Pn des Cevennes - 2739OT. Le Bleymard - 2738O.

 

 

Accommodation & Shops

La Bastide-Puylaurent: L'Etoile Guest House, 06 83 99 70 86, Email
Former resort Hotel built in 1926 in the architectural style typical of the "Roaring Twenties", L'Etoile Guest house is a mountain retreat in the South of France. Beautiful park along the Allier River. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Private parking. GR®: 7, 70, 72, 470, 700. GRP®: Ardechoise, Margeride, Cevenol. Many Hiking loops.

L'Etoile Guest House 1L'Etoile Guest House 2L'Etoile Guest House 3L'Etoile Guest House 4L'Etoile Guest House 5
Prevencheres: Au Vieux Tilleul Inn, Bar, restaurant, B&B, local products, 06 48 39 12 81, 04 66 46 85 86

Friendly and authentic hostel and with the wish to value the local products on your plates. Several menus, calf's head, aligot, sweetbreads, entrecote ... Our rooms are equipped with private bathroom.
Au Vieux Tilleul Inn, Bar, restaurant, B&B, local products 1Au Vieux Tilleul Inn, Bar, restaurant, B&B, local products 1Au Vieux Tilleul Inn, Bar, restaurant, B&B, local products 1Au Vieux Tilleul Inn, Bar, restaurant, B&B, local products 1Au Vieux Tilleul Inn, Bar, restaurant, B&B, local products 1


Accommodation GR GRP

Registration

Accommodation or business owner on or near a GR®, you can appear on GR-INFOS

For your registration, you can send me by email (papadimitriou4@gmail.com): your address and phone number, your website (Facebook page), a brief description with 5 beautiful photos of your establishment.

Registration price : € 15 per GR® or GRP® and per year (12 months) or € 60 for 5 years. Renewable.

 

Share your experience about this trail
 

 

Margeride, is an harmonious mix of trees, fields, moors and clear streams. Cattle farming region, essentially of bovine, it is, on the economic sector, one of the wealthiest of the department... Land of legends, it is the heart of the ancient province of the Gevaudan where, over two centuries ago, stroke the famous beast which killed, as it is said, at least a hundred people. Javols, famous for his excavation, is now only a small village, after having been the capital of the Gevaudan. Region of granite, la Margeride is becoming depopulated, like the other regions of Lozere. The blinds only open during the summer time, thanks to the natives who come back where they passed their childhood for the summer break.

 

Hiking on the GRP Tour of Margeride (Lozere) 10

Mon GRIt is advisable to follow the beacons all along your hike and to bring you the FFRandonnee topo-guide. You will also find information on MonGR.fr.

®Acronyms GR®PR® GRP®, and the corresponding signs of markings (white / red, yellow and yellow / red) are trademarks of the French Federation of  Hiking. They may not be reproduced without permission. The French Federation of Hiking, state-approved, includes organizations that create and maintain hiking routes on GR® GRP® PR. It publishes guides these topo hiking routes.

With your donations, support the actions of the thousands of volunteer markers of the FFRandonnee.

 

Facebook GR-Infos Long Distance Footpaths

 

 

 

 

Return

 

 

L'Etoile Guesthouse between Cevennes, Ardeche and Lozere in the South of France

Old romantic Hotel, L'Etoile Guest-House is a mountain retreat in the South of France. With a beautiful park along the Allier River, L'Etoile Guesthouse is located in La Bastide-Puylaurent between Lozere, Ardeche and Cevennes. Many hiking trails like GR®7, GR®70 Stevenson trail, GR®72, GR®700 Regordane way, Cevenol, GR®470 Allier river, Margeride, Ardechoise. Many hiking loops. The right place to relax.

Copyright © gr-infos.com

GR Chemins de Grandes Randonnées

Randonnée pédestre autour du Pays de la Margeride à travers la Lozère au départ de La Bastide-Puylaurent via Le Thort, La Molette, Prévenchères, Larzalier, Laubert, Lac de Charpal, Vitrollettes, Vitrolles, Rieutort-de-Randon, Javols, Le Cheylaret, Les Estrets, Chabanes Planes, Saint-Alban-sur-Limagnole, Le Rouget, La Roche, Sainte-Eulalie, Combes, Le Chayla d'Ance, Grandrieu, La Fage, L'Herm, Auroux, Briges, Fontanes, Naussac, Langogne, Saint-Flour-de-Mercoire, Fouzillac, Cheylard-l'Évêque, Lac de l'Auradou, Luc, Pranlac et Laveyrune. Gîtes d'étapes, Chambres d'hôtes, Maison d'hôtes, Hôtels, Camping, Refuges, Auberges, Commerces.

Long hiking trails

 

GR Chemins de Grandes Randonnées

Tour de la Margeride (Lozère)

200km

7 622 vues au 9/11/18 - 23 630 vues au 3/10/20

Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 1

 

Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 2

 

Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 3Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 4Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 5Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 6Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 7Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 8
Google Maps - Google Earth - GPX

 

Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 9

Distance: 200,11km, Altitude maximum: 1484m, Altitude minimum: 847m, Dénivelé cumulé montée: 4497m
Cartes IGN: Largentiere Labastide-Puylaurent Vivarais Cevenol - 2838OT. La Bastide-Puylaurent - 2738E. Grandrieu - 2737O. Langogne - 2737E. Mende - 2638E. Saint-Amans - 2637E. Mont-Lozere Florac Pn des Cevennes - 2739OT. Le Bleymard - 2738O.

 

 

La Bastide-Puylaurent: L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes, 06 83 99 70 86, Email Ancien hôtel de villégiature avec jardin au bord de l'Allier. Idéal pour un séjour de détente; grande salle à manger avec cheminée, repas sains et copieux servis en tables d'hôtes. Chambres spacieuses et confortables, dortoir. Bières belge et pain maison. Parking Privé. GR®: 7, 70, 72, 470, 700. GRP®: Montagne Ardéchoise, Margeride, Cévenol. Nombreuses randonnées en étoile.
L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes 1L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes 2L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes 3L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes 4L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes 5


Hébergement GR GRP

Inscription

Propriétaire d'un hébergement ou d'un commerce sur ou près d'un GR®, vous pouvez figurer sur le site GR-INFOS

Pour votre inscription, vous pouvez m'envoyer par email (papadimitriou4@gmail.com): votre adresse et numéro de téléphone, votre site-web (page Facebook), une description brève avec 5 belles photos de votre établissement.

Prix de l'inscription : 15€ par GR® ou GRP® et par an (12 mois) ou 60€ pour 5 ans. Renouvelable.

 

La Margeride, c'est un harmonieux mélange de bois, de prés, de landes et de clairs ruisseaux. Région d'élevage, bovin essentiellement, elle est, sur le plan économique, une des plus riches du département... Pays de légendes, elle est le cour de l'ancienne province du Gévaudan où, voici un peu plus de deux siècles, sévissait la fameuse bête qui tua, dit-on, une bonne centaine de personnes. Javols, célèbre par son chantier de fouilles, n'est plus qu'un petit village, après avoir été la capitale du Gévaudan. Pays du granit, la Margeride se dépeuple, comme les autres régions de Lozère. Ce n'est qu'à la belle saison que s'ouvrent les volets de bien des maisons, grâce aux originaires des petits Tillages qui, à l'occasion des vacances, retrouvent les lieux de leur enfance.

 

Randonnée sur le GRP Tour de la Margeride (Lozère) 10

Sentiers aux allentours:
Tour des Monts Aubrac (Lozère-Aveyron-Cantal)
Tour du Chassezac (Lozère)
Tour de la Montagne Ardéchoise (Ardèche)
Le Cévenol (Lozère - Ardèche - Gard)
GR®4 De l'Atlantique à la Méditerranée
GR®7 Des Vosges aux Pyrénées
GR®43 Du Col des Faïsses à Ste Eulalie (Lozère)
GR®65 Chemin de St Jacques de Compostelle
GR®70 Chemin de Stevenson
GR®72 Depuis Les Chambons (Ardèche) à Barre-des-Cévennes (Lozère)
GR®470 Sources et Gorges de l'Allier
GR®700 Chemin de la Régordane

 

Mon GRIl est conseillé de suivre les balises tout le long de votre randonnée et de vous munir du topo-guide de la FFRandonnée. Vous trouverez aussi des informations sur MonGR.fr.

® Les sigles GR® GRP® PR, ainsi que les signes de balisages correspondants (blanc/rouge, jaune et jaune/rouge), sont des marques déposées par la  Fédération Française de la Randonnée Pédestre. Ils ne peuvent être reproduits sans son autorisation. La FFRP, reconnue d'utilité publique, regroupe les  associations qui créent et entretiennent les itinéraires de randonnées pédestres sur les GR® GRP® PR. Elle édite des topo-guides de ces itinéraires de  randonnée. Avec vos dons, soutenez les actions des milliers de baliseurs bénévoles de la FFRandonnée.

GR-Infos.com est partenaire éditorial de MonGR.fr.

Facebook GR-Infos Randonnées

 

 

Retour

 

 

L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes en Lozère

Ancien hôtel de villégiature avec un grand jardin au bord de l'Allier, L'Etoile Maison d'hôtes se situe à La Bastide-Puylaurent entre la Lozère, l'Ardèche et les Cévennes dans les montagnes du Sud de la France. Au croisement des chemins de randonnées GR®7, GR®70 Chemin Stevenson, GR®72, GR®700 Voie Régordane, Cévenol, GR®470 Sources et Gorges de l'Allier, Montagne Ardéchoise, Margeride. Nombreuses randonnées en étoile. Idéal pour un séjour de détente.

Copyright © gr-infos.com